Nominating Committee Releases 2023-2024 Board Slate August 28, 2023

Written by MSDC staff


The Nominating Committee of the Medical Society of the District of Columbia (MSDC) is pleased to present the 2023 leadership election slate for the officer and director positions of MSDC. This is your opportunity to elect the physicians who will serve on the MSDC Board of Directors and provide critical input and leadership on issues that the Medical Society will address in the year ahead.

Your colleagues below look forward to serving on your behalf. Active MSDC members received a ballot via email, so we encourage you to vote through that link today!

MSDC 2023-2024 Leadership Election Candidates
President-elect: Dr. Dock Winston
AMA Delegate: Dr. Neal Barnard
AMA Alternate: Dr. Susanne Bathgate
At-large: Dr. Ida Bergstrom
At-large: Dr. Anthony Ibe
At-large: Dr. Michael Knight
At-large: Dr. Kirstiaan Nevin
At-large: Dr. Desiree Pineda

Candidate bios